Ruta de navegación

Aplicaciones anidadas



Governing bodies


The Museum's management was renewed in January 2021 with the intention of consolidating the project through a new board of directors with a continuity and renewal character. It is made up of eight people: the director, the deputy director, the manager, the director of communications, two professionals in charge of artistic direction, the director of performing arts and music, and the director of programs.

A particularly special and valuable feature of this museum is the fact that the artistic direction is collegial, formed by two professionals with extensive experience who, from the origins of the collection, designed a strategic proposal for its development. In addition to their experience, there is the director of performing arts and music, and the director of public programs, teaching and research, both linked to the previous artistic directors of their respective fields, marking a continuity and renovating character.  

In this way, the artistic programming does not depend on the criteria of a single person but of its four members.

Each one of them has a certain specialization, but their opinion and vote on the whole has the same value, so that the museum offer is perfectly coordinated in all areas and the variety of the resulting offer is presented as an integral whole. 

The Direction Board meets weekly, every Tuesday of the month, except in July and August. A total of 44 meetings are held each year. 


The main function of the Board of Trustees is to support the Museum's Board of Directors by providing advice and assistance in fundraising. The advice extends to the following areas: exhibition program, educational and cultural activities program, acquisitions, relations with other museums and institutions, and search for sponsorships. 

Likewise, the members of the Board of Trustees work selflessly to ensure that the Museum fulfills its mission, in accordance with the principles and values that inspire the University of Navarra, encouraging teaching and research on art and promoting activities that bring the Museum closer to the general public.

Ehe functioning and composition of the Board of Trustees are governed by its own regulations. The Board of Trustees meets twice a year and currently is chaired by Prof. Ángel J. Gómez Montoro.

Aplicaciones anidadas




The Museum belongs to the following institutions and follows their codes of action:

  • ICOM: International Council of Museums.

  • Europeana: Online platform for museum and archive collections.

  • Oracle: Platform of curators of photography curators.

The Museo Universidad de Navarra publishes the number and date of the meetings, the agenda and the minutes of the management and board of trustees meetings, and publishes them internally, to the members of the Museum's Board of Trustees and the Permanent Commission of the University Rector's Office, to facilitate knowledge of the objectives and decisions taken and to coordinate governance. 

Visor de contenido web (Global)

Board of Directors


Jaime García del Barrio



Valentín Vallhonrat

Artistic Director


José Manuel Trillo

Deputy Director and Manager


948 42 56 00 Ext. 806642

Teresa Lasheras

Directorate of Performing Arts and Music


948 42 56 00 Ext. 803145

Elisa Montserrat

Communication and Marketing Directorate


948 42 56 00 Ext. 802962


Chairman of the Board of Trustees of the Museum's Promoters

Prof. Ángel Gómez Montoro

Members of the Board of Trustees of the Museum's Promoters

María Josefa Huarte and Javier Vidal (Spain) ✝ - entrepreneurs

Ortiz Echagüe Family (Spain) - Businessmen

Padula Blohm Foundation (United States) - Entrepreneurs

Jiménez Godoy Family (Spain) - Businessmen

Orlowski Family (Poland) - Businessmen

Antonino Fernández (†) (Mexico) - Businessman

Carlos Fernández (Mexico) - Businessman

Castillo Rodríguez Family (Guatemala) - Businessmen

Mora Family - F. Rodríguez (Spain) - Businessmen

Gabriela Willson (Venezuela) - Businesswoman

Saldívar Sandoval Family (Mexico) - Businessmen

Tuñón Merino Family (Spain) - Entrepreneurs

Frederick C. E. Melville and family (Guatemala) - Businessman

Ruiz Family (Spain) - Entrepreneurs

Lasso Alcívar Family (Ecuador) - Businessmen

Rafael Moneo - Architect

Segura Dobjanschi Family (United States) - Businessmen

Verdú Araujo Family (Ecuador) - Businessmen

Fernando Moreno de Barreda (Spain) - Businessman

José María Castellano (Spain) - Businessman

Calvet Family (Spain) - Entrepreneurs

Julie Di Lorenzo (Canada)- Businesswoman

Ventós Orozco Family (Spain)- Businessmen

Iraurgui Valley Foundation (Spain)

Marta Regina Fischer Fernández (Guatemala)- Businesswoman

Radia Bouziane (Algeria)- Businesswoman

Petrus and Verónica Fernandini (Peru)- Entrepreneurs

Lacayo Family (Panama)- Businessman

Servitje Labarrere Family (Mexico)- Businessmen

Andrés Uribe Crane (Colombia)- Businessman

Alejandro and Dinorah Zubillaza (Venezuela)- Entrepreneurs

Acunsa Health Insurance

Caja Navarra Foundation

La Caixa" Foundation


Siemens Gamesa